Links/News

FREE ONLINE SCREENINGS! (Followed by a discussion with director Rifat Audeh)
Saturday May 23rd, 2020, at the following time: (10 am North American West Coast, 12 noon Central, 1 pm EDT, 18h00 UK, 19h00 France and 20h00 Palestine) REGISTER HERE: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_I6isloJTQkiZWNDPkdpCGQ
Sunday May 31st, 2020, at 16h AEST in Sydney/Melbourne; 18h NZST in Aotearoa ; 9h00 Palestine; May 30 at 23h PDT in Pacific North America, REGISTER HERE: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_J8gNesjRSV2GDwElBgm3XA

To rent or purchase film, CLICK HERE.
Link to the UN Human Rights Council Report (i.e. the International Fact Finding Mission)
Another link to the same UN Human Rights Council Report (i.e. International Fact Finding Mission)
Summary of the UNHRC fact-finding mission report (above) by CJPME
IMDB page
https://filmfreeway.com/RifatAudeh
https://web.facebook.com/truthlostatsea/

Interview with Director Rifat Audeh at the 2018 Al Ard Documentary Film Festival – Italy:

Remembering Mavi Marmara: ‘We really believed we would reach Gaza’ :
https://www.middleeasteye.net/in-depth/features/remembering-mavi-marmara-we-really-believed-we-would-reach-gaza-634507914

Question-and-Answer session with audience at California State University screening:
https://csbs.csusb.edu/cimes/outreach/archives/truth-lost-sea
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3SjyM9VPP_c&feature=youtu.be

Interview (in Arabic) on Roya TV in Jordan:
http://www.roya.tv/videos/59317

Documentaire sur le Mavi Marmara, « La vérité : perdue en mer »
http://www.pourlapalestine.be/on-se-souvient-du-mavi-marmara-nous-croyions-reellement-que-nous-allions-atteindre-gaza/

Interview (en français également, #65 partie 5) at the Palestine Filmer C’est Exister Festival -English and French , Item #65, Part 5:
http://www.libradio.org/?page_id=3473

Rifat Audeh – Lens on Marmara, Alakhbar (Lebanese daily newspaper), July 14, 2018:
https://al-akhbar.com/Literature_Arts/254121

Extracting the Truth (Arabic article), Al-Quds News Agency:
http://alqudsnews.net/post/128639/

Film Screening – The Truth: Lost at Sea , Alrai (Jordanian daily newspaper), January 13, 2019, page 15:
http://alrai.com/uploads/pdf/2019/01/13/alrai-20190113f.pdf?ts=1547388486

Half-hour interview in Italian and English that was broadcast live on Radio Onda Rossa in Rome on November 11th, 2019:
http://www.ondarossa.info/redazionali/2019/11/film-sulla-freedom-flottilla

Interview in Italian from the NENA News Agency website, i.e. Near East News Agency, that was also published in the Il Manifesto newspaper, a major national Italian paper, Nov. 13th, 2019, in both print and online editions:
http://nena-news.it/la-mavi-marmara-e-linnocenza-perduta/
https://ilmanifesto.it/la-mavi-marmara-e-linnocenza-perduta/

English version of Il Manifesto interview above:

10 years after the Mavi Marmara massacre, ‘The Truth’ seeks justice

News report broadcast on satellite TV, November 21, 2019:
https://www.presstv.com/Detail/2019/11/21/611807/Film-Israel-deadly-flotilla-raid-screened-Italy